Review Policy

All the books reviewed on this blog are ones I have purchased, borrowed from the library, or received from a publisher either directly or via Goodreads/LibraryThing/Netgalley. Each review posted on here will indicate the source of the book.

Acceptance of a book does not guarantee a review. When submitting for a review, please ensure a deadline for the review is mentioned, which will help me decide if I am able to accept a book in order to commit to a deadline. 

Regardless of the source of the book, all reviews posted are my honest opinions and impressions. Books are not star-rated on this blog.

I am open to receiving pitches from authors, publishers, and publicists. However, I do not promise to be able to agree to reading or reviewing every pitch sent my way, and will respond to emails as soon as possible in response to pitches. If I agree to review your book, I will require at least 3 months notice from the date of publishing. You can email me at theshrinkette (at) gmail (dot) com. You can also follow me on Twitter , Instagramor we can be friends on Goodreads 

What I will read:

Fiction: Literary or genre by #ownvoices and authors of marginalized groups (POC, LGBTQ+, differently-abled, etc.) Nonfiction: Anything except self-help books. I will not accept self-published books for review unless they are #ownvoices or authors of marginalized groups (POC, LGBTQ+, differently-abled, etc.)

Preferred formats: ARCs, digital ARCs, books via Netgalley, and finished copies.

Author: Janani @ The Shrinkette

Speed reading aficionado. Unapologetic book pusher. Point me to the nearest bookshelf. My blog is dedicated exclusively to supporting and promoting marginalized voices. Pronouns: They/them

Thoughts?